This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Simple Way to Make Homemade Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Bertha Jordan
    🏷️

Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso

Hey everyone, it’s Jim, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I will show you a way to make a special dish, spring cabbage and pork belly with miso. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I will make it a bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Save Time and Do Groceries Online Now. Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders! Steps to make Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso: I used thick pork belly for yakiniku. Thin pork belly slices or any meat variety works too.

Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso is one of the most well liked of current trending foods on earth. It’s appreciated by millions every day. It is easy, it is fast, it tastes yummy. They are fine and they look wonderful. Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso is something which I have loved my whole life.

To get started with this recipe, we must prepare a few components. You can have spring cabbage and pork belly with miso using 13 ingredients and 9 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso:
  1. Prepare 300 grams Thinly sliced pork belly
  2. Take 1/2 Spring cabbage
  3. Prepare 1 White part of a Japanese leek
  4. Make ready 2 Green pepper (or paprika)
  5. Get 1 knob Ginger (minced)
  6. Take 1 knob Garlic (minced)
  7. Prepare 3 tbsp ● Miso (I recommend sweet)
  8. Make ready 3 tbsp ● Sugar
  9. Make ready 2 tbsp ● Oyster sauce
  10. Get 1 tbsp ● Soy sauce
  11. Take 1 tbsp ● Sake
  12. Get 1 tsp Doubanjiang
  13. Take 2 tbsp Oil (for frying)

I cooked this using leftovers in my fridge. When I initially made this, the result was not what I expected, but perhaps it's not so bad if you think of it as something else. Use a wok or deep frying pan. The spring cabbage cooks quickly, but if using normal.

Steps to make Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso:
  1. I used thick pork belly for yakiniku. Thin pork belly slices or any meat variety works too. Cut the meat in half and boil.
  2. Mix all the ● ingredients.
  3. Wash the cabbage and tear the leaves by hand. The right one is spring cabbage. It's soft and delicious.
  4. Diagonally cut the white leek. Cut the green pepper into 5 mm lenghthwise.
  5. Heat a deep frying pan with oil and add the ginger and garlic. Cook over low heat until fragrant.
  6. When fragrant, add the leek and green pepper, and cook over medium heat.
  7. When everything is cooked, add the cabbage and when it's half cooked, add the boiled pork.
  8. Once you stir the pan, add the ● ingredients. The sauce is rather sweet, so I recommend you add doubanjiang to your liking. Cook until the sauce is slightly reduced.
  9. I received feedback from users that using red miso would make the dish saltier. In Ehime prefecture, we use wheat miso, which is paler in color (although it is still different from white miso). I recommend using blended miso.

Use a wok or deep frying pan. The spring cabbage cooks quickly, but if using normal. Great recipe for Spring Cabbage and Pork Belly with Miso. When thinking of this recipe, I created a spin on twice cooked pork. I cooked this using leftovers in my fridge.

So that is going to wrap it up with this special food spring cabbage and pork belly with miso recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I’m confident you can make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on