This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Step-by-Step Guide to Prepare Homemade Tofu Kimchi Salad

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Rose Lambert
    🏷️

Tofu Kimchi Salad

Hello everybody, hope you are having an incredible day today. Today, we’re going to make a special dish, tofu kimchi salad. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Tofu Kimchi Salad is one of the most favored of recent trending foods on earth. It is simple, it’s quick, it tastes yummy. It is enjoyed by millions every day. Tofu Kimchi Salad is something that I’ve loved my entire life. They’re fine and they look fantastic.

Save Time and Do Groceries Online Now. Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders! This is a twist on the fermented kimchi. I love all the aspects of kimchi, and if you love it, you'll enjoy this tofu kimchi salad.

To begin with this recipe, we have to first prepare a few ingredients. You can have tofu kimchi salad using 8 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you cook it.

The ingredients needed to make Tofu Kimchi Salad:
  1. Prepare 1 pkg(1lb) momen(firm) tofu
  2. Take 1 english cucumber, very thinly sliced
  3. Take 3/4 tsp salt
  4. Get 1 Tbsp water
  5. Make ready 11/2 cups(360ml) kimchi,chopped
  6. Prepare 2 Tbsp apple cider vinegar
  7. Get 11/2 Tbsp sesame oil
  8. Get 1 tsp white sesame seeds(optional)

Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, tofu kimchi salad. It is one of my favorites. This time, I will make it a little bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Steps to make Tofu Kimchi Salad:
  1. Slice cucumber half-moon very thinly. I use mandoline slicer. Add salt and water, put into a food quality plastic bag. Knead it gently until cucumber get soft and water comes out. Drain the water.
    Tofu Kimchi SaladTofu Kimchi SaladTofu Kimchi Salad1. Rinse tofu with tap water and wrap with paper towel. Drain very well. I hold it in my hands and push. You don't need to worry about breaking it a bit. You will break it later as a process anyway.
  2. Put cucumber, kimchi(I cut them into bite size with my scissors if they're bigger), tofu(break it with your hands) in your bowl.
  3. Add apple cider vinegar, sesame oil and sesame seeds(optional) and mix well. Taste very depends on what kind of kimchi you use. Add whatever you want if you desire and explore!

This time, I will make it a little bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious. Put cucumber, kimchi (I cut them into bite size with my scissors if they're bigger), tofu (break it with your hands) in your bowl. Boil some water in a kettle and pan. Put the tofu in the pan and cover with boiling water over a high heat.

So that’s going to wrap this up for this exceptional food tofu kimchi salad recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I am sure you will make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on