This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Make Perfect My Onion Rings (Air Fryer)

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Andrew Guzman
    🏷️

My Onion Rings (Air Fryer)

Hello everybody, I hope you’re having an amazing day today. Today, we’re going to prepare a distinctive dish, my onion rings (air fryer). It is one of my favorites. This time, I’m gonna make it a little bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Place rings side by side in the frying basket. Flip rings and place basket in the air fryer. Air fryer onion rings are incredibly crispy and crave-worthy, and without any of the extra fat and calories found in deep-fried onion rings. You'll enjoy onion rings that are crispy on the outside and soft and sweet on the inside.

My Onion Rings (Air Fryer) is one of the most well liked of recent trending foods on earth. It’s enjoyed by millions daily. It is easy, it is quick, it tastes delicious. They’re nice and they look wonderful. My Onion Rings (Air Fryer) is something which I have loved my entire life.

To begin with this recipe, we must prepare a few ingredients. You can cook my onion rings (air fryer) using 8 ingredients and 3 steps. Here is how you cook it.

The ingredients needed to make My Onion Rings (Air Fryer):
  1. Get 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  2. Get 1 tsp smoked paprika
  3. Make ready 1/2 tsp kosher salt, divided
  4. Get 1 large egg
  5. Take 1 tbsp water
  6. Make ready 1 cup panko bread crumbs
  7. Get 1 (10 oz) sweet onion or yellow onion cut ½ thick rounds
  8. Get Cooking spray

Once cooked, lift out the onion rings with a fork and serve. Keyword Air Fryer Onion Rings, Fried Onion Rings in Air Fryer. Place the frozen onion rings in the air fryer basket and spread out evenly. Shake and gently stir about halfway through cooking.

Instructions to make My Onion Rings (Air Fryer):
  1. Stir together flour, smoked paprika, and 1/4 teaspoon of the salt in a shallow dish. Lightly beat egg and water in a second shallow dish. Stir together panko and remaining 1/4 teaspoon salt in a third shallow dish.
    My Onion Rings (Air Fryer)My Onion Rings (Air Fryer)My Onion Rings (Air Fryer)1. Dredge onion rings in flour mixture, shaking off excess. Dip in egg mixture, allowing any excess to drip off. Dredge in panko mixture, pressing to adhere. Coat both sides of onion rings well with cooking spray.
  2. Place onion rings in single layer in air fryer basket, and cook in batches at 375°F until golden brown and crispy on both sides, 10 minutes, turning onion rings over halfway through cooking. Cover to keep warm while cooking remaining onion rings.

Place the frozen onion rings in the air fryer basket and spread out evenly. Shake and gently stir about halfway through cooking. If cooking larger batches, or if the onion rings don't cook evenly, try turning them multiple times on following batches. Arrange onion rings in a single layer in the air fryer basket. If you have a rack, place the rack in the air fryer to make a second layer of onion rings.

So that is going to wrap this up with this special food my onion rings (air fryer) recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I am sure that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on