This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Easiest Way to Make Favorite My Peri-Peri Prawns

 ·  β˜• 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Sue Rodriguez
    🏷️

My Peri-Peri Prawns

Hello everybody, it’s me again, Dan, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I’m gonna show you how to prepare a special dish, my peri-peri prawns. It is one of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I will make it a bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

My Peri-Peri Prawns is one of the most favored of current trending foods on earth. It is appreciated by millions every day. It is simple, it’s quick, it tastes delicious. My Peri-Peri Prawns is something which I have loved my entire life. They are fine and they look fantastic.

Season with salt and pepper and tip into a warm serving bowl. Garnish, if you wish, with chopped fresh parsley. The Peri Peri sauce is excellent with prawns as well as mushrooms. A must keep in the fridge at all times.

To begin with this recipe, we have to first prepare a few components. You can have my peri-peri prawns using 8 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make My Peri-Peri Prawns:
  1. Make ready 800 g prawns
  2. Get 1/4 cup peri-peri sauce
  3. Take Bunch fresh parsley
  4. Get 1 small lemon
  5. Get 3 cloves garlic, minced
  6. Prepare Salt
  7. Take Pepper
  8. Prepare 2 Tablespoons Olive oil

To get started with this recipe, we have to first prepare a few ingredients. Here is how you do it. Peri Peri or piri piri sauce is a pepper sauce that is popular in the southern part of Africa. Its commonly used as a marinade for protein, but sometimes I use it as a hot sauce.

Steps to make My Peri-Peri Prawns:
  1. Clean and devein the prawns.
    My Peri-Peri Prawns1. In a mixing bowl, mix prawns, fresh parsley, chopped garlic and juice of half a lemon. Season with salt and pepper.
  2. Heal olive oil in pan. Add prawns and sautΓ© until prawns are pink almost all the way through.
  3. Add peri peri sauce to pan and cook another 2-3 minutes. Cut a prawn through the centre to see if it is opaque all the way through, otherwise cook another minute or two. Cooking times vary according to the size of the prawns. Squeeze over the juice of the remaining half of the lemon and season to taste. Serve with basmati rice and a fresh salad. Delicious πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

Peri Peri or piri piri sauce is a pepper sauce that is popular in the southern part of Africa. Its commonly used as a marinade for protein, but sometimes I use it as a hot sauce. As a lover of spicy food myself, I make my peri peri sauce quite spicy, but the heat level is totally adjustable. I served my peri peri prawns with a Moroccan inspired. I absolutely adore the Delagoa bay buttermelt peri peri sauce for this prawn dish 🦐.

So that’s going to wrap this up for this exceptional food my peri-peri prawns recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I am sure you will make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your family, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on