This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Simple Way to Prepare Perfect Dark Pickled Old Ginger

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Lulu Alvarado
    🏷️

Dark Pickled Old Ginger

Hello everybody, it is me, Dave, welcome to our recipe page. Today, I’m gonna show you how to make a special dish, dark pickled old ginger. One of my favorites. For mine, I am going to make it a bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Dark Pickled Old Ginger is one of the most popular of recent trending foods on earth. It’s simple, it is quick, it tastes delicious. It is appreciated by millions daily. They’re nice and they look fantastic. Dark Pickled Old Ginger is something that I’ve loved my whole life.

Taste our organic ginger concentrate and feel the healthy vibe. Gimber, the alcohol-free drink packed with delicious organic ginger, lemon & herbs! Save Time and Do Groceries Online Now. Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders!

To begin with this particular recipe, we have to first prepare a few ingredients. You can have dark pickled old ginger using 4 ingredients and 5 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make Dark Pickled Old Ginger:
  1. Take 400 g old ginger
  2. Take 1 cup brown rice vinegar
  3. Get 1/2 cup + 2 tbsps brown sugar
  4. Take 2 tsp Himalayan pink salt (seperated)

Decided to make some at home and used dark brown sugar instead of the usual white sugar. Hello everybody, it is Brad, welcome to our recipe page. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, dark pickled old ginger. One of my favorites food recipes.

Steps to make Dark Pickled Old Ginger:
  1. Peel and slice ginger thinly. I used a vegetable peeler for this.
  2. Then add in 1 tsp of salt and mix well. Let it sit for 5 mins. Squeeze water out from the ginger.
    Dark Pickled Old Ginger1. Bring a pot of water to boil and blanch the ginger for about 3 mins.
  3. Drain ginger and set it aside to cool. Then dry it with kitchen towels. Squeeze out as much water as possible and place them in sterilized jars. (I use glass jars which I boil in hot water)
  4. Mix all seasoning ingredients and bring to a boil, stirring to dissolve the sugar. Let cool for 10 mins. Then pour into glass jars, covering the ginger. With a clean chopstick, mix the solution well. Leave it to cool before putting them in the fridge.

Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, dark pickled old ginger. One of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I am going to make it a bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious. Make Pickled Ginger using old ginger.

So that is going to wrap it up for this exceptional food dark pickled old ginger recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I’m sure that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on