This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Easiest Way to Make Quick Creamy basil sauce with bowties

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Harold Myers
    🏷️

Creamy basil sauce with bowties

Hey everyone, it is Louise, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a distinctive dish, creamy basil sauce with bowties. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Creamy basil sauce with bowties is one of the most popular of current trending foods in the world. It’s appreciated by millions every day. It is easy, it is fast, it tastes delicious. They’re fine and they look fantastic. Creamy basil sauce with bowties is something which I’ve loved my whole life.

I made this easy creamy basil sauce recipe one night when I I made my favorite Tomato Cream Rigatoni. Add salt, basil, parmesan or pecorino and pepper to sauce and cook over low heat until you reach a desired thickness. How to Cook Chicken Pasta with Creamy Basil Sauce. Here is how you cook it.

To begin with this recipe, we have to first prepare a few components. You can cook creamy basil sauce with bowties using 8 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make Creamy basil sauce with bowties:
  1. Take 1 box bowtie pasta
  2. Make ready 1 onion, chopped
  3. Prepare 1 seeded tomato chopped
  4. Make ready 3 minced garlic cloves
  5. Take 1 3/4 cup bechamel
  6. Get 3/4 cup freshly grated parmesan
  7. Get 3/4 cup pesto
  8. Prepare 1 bunch fresh basil

Great recipe for Creamy basil sauce with bowties. This is great when you are wanting something light for lunch or dinner. I came up with this when I went through a stage where I didn't eat any meat. This would be amazing with some chicken though.

Steps to make Creamy basil sauce with bowties:
  1. Heat a heavy iron skillet on medium high and add your chopped onion to 2tbs of olive oil to sweat
  2. Add your garlic then your pesto and start cooking your pasta to box directions
  3. Add your chopped tomatoes and your bechamel and taste for salt and pepper and maybe a little cayenne pepper if you're into that.
  4. Mix in your al dente pasta with your sauce and top with grated Parmesan and basil and serve.

I came up with this when I went through a stage where I didn't eat any meat. This would be amazing with some chicken though. You can find simple bechamel recipes online on. Cook bow ties according to package directions and drain. While pasta is cooking, stir together the evaporated milk and flour, then add basil and garlic.

So that’s going to wrap it up with this exceptional food creamy basil sauce with bowties recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I am sure you can make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to save this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on