This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Award-winning My first home made pesto

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Lena Jordan
    🏷️

My first home made pesto

Hey everyone, it is Jim, welcome to our recipe page. Today, we’re going to prepare a special dish, my first home made pesto. One of my favorites. For mine, I’m gonna make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Search For Easy basil pesto recipe. Heat a small frying pan over a low heat. Cook the pine nuts until golden, shaking occasionally. Put into a food processor with the basil, parmesan, olive oil and garlic cloves.

My first home made pesto is one of the most well liked of recent trending foods in the world. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. It’s simple, it is quick, it tastes yummy. My first home made pesto is something which I’ve loved my entire life. They’re nice and they look wonderful.

To get started with this recipe, we must prepare a few ingredients. You can have my first home made pesto using 9 ingredients and 2 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make My first home made pesto:
  1. Get 100 g fresh basil leafs
  2. Make ready 3 cloves fresh garlic
  3. Get 100 g pine seeds
  4. Take 5 tbsp olive oil
  5. Make ready 10 g blue cheese for decoration
  6. Get Pinch salt
  7. Prepare 50 g fresh oregano leafs
  8. Take 50 g fresh parsley
  9. Get 20 g fresh greens of a scallion

Drizzle in some oil - you need just. Made pesto for the first time last summer, using this recipe. I brought it to a friends bbq and it received rave reviews. I topped homegrown cucumbers with homegrown tomatoes and the pesto, sprinkled a little parm on top and served.

Instructions to make My first home made pesto:
  1. Mix the ingredients togetherin a food mixer adding olive oil as needed and even a little water to make it creamy
  2. Serve it with any type of pasta like penne or spaghetti, or with "fake" pasta made of zucchini.

I brought it to a friends bbq and it received rave reviews. I topped homegrown cucumbers with homegrown tomatoes and the pesto, sprinkled a little parm on top and served. I also cut up a baguette and topped it with the pesto. So refreshing and delicious on a hot summer day. Pesto is an Italian sauce, one that doesn't require hours of simmering or a laundry list of ingredients.

So that’s going to wrap this up for this special food my first home made pesto recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I am sure that you can make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on