This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Easiest Way to Make Homemade Hearty spaghetti sauce

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Milton Quinn
    🏷️

Hearty spaghetti sauce

Hello everybody, it is me again, Dan, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I’m gonna show you how to make a special dish, hearty spaghetti sauce. One of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I am going to make it a bit unique. This will be really delicious.

Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders Check Out Spaghetti Sauce on eBay. Fill Your Cart With Color today! In a large skillet, cook the beef, peppers, celery, onion and garlic over medium heat until meat is no longer pink and vegetables are tender; drain. Stir in the tomatoes, tomato paste, water, bay leaf, sugar, salt, basil, oregano and pepper.

Hearty spaghetti sauce is one of the most favored of current trending foods on earth. It is appreciated by millions daily. It is simple, it is fast, it tastes yummy. They are fine and they look fantastic. Hearty spaghetti sauce is something which I have loved my whole life.

To begin with this recipe, we have to prepare a few ingredients. You can cook hearty spaghetti sauce using 14 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make Hearty spaghetti sauce:
  1. Prepare 1 pound ground beef
  2. Prepare 1 small onion chopped
  3. Get 1 green bell pepper chopped
  4. Prepare 4 cloves garlic minced
  5. Take 4 oz mushrooms (recommend baby bellos) chopped
  6. Take 1 tbspn butter
  7. Prepare 1 (28 oz) can diced tomatoes (basil, oregano, & garlic seasoned) drained
  8. Make ready 16 oz tomato sauce
  9. Get 1 (6 oz) can tomato paste
  10. Get 2 tspn dried oregano
  11. Prepare 4 tbspn fresh basil sliced
  12. Prepare 1 (2.25 oz) can sliced black olives drained
  13. Prepare 2 tsp salt
  14. Prepare 1 tsp black pepper

Stir meats to mix in herbs and spices. This new take on the classic spaghetti sauce will stir up nostalgia and your taste buds, because we all need that go-to dish the whole family will enjoy. What makes my Hearty Spaghetti sauce so special is all the chunky veggies I pack in. I love to pack in the veggies and my kids don't even notice most of the time.

Steps to make Hearty spaghetti sauce:
  1. In a large saucepan, sauté onions, garlic, bell pepper, and mushrooms in butter until soft.
  2. Add ground beef and brown.
  3. Add diced tomatoes, tomato sauce, Tomato paste, oregano, basil, olives, salt, and pepper, and simmer for 40 minutes to an hour. The longer it simmers the more that delicious fresh basil will come out in the sauce.
  4. Magnifico! Top your spaghetti 🍝 or angel hair and take a cooksnap!

What makes my Hearty Spaghetti sauce so special is all the chunky veggies I pack in. I love to pack in the veggies and my kids don't even notice most of the time. I leave them cut fairly chunky but if you need to disguise them more, feel free to mince them! We (really me) are HUGE mushroom fans, so i even DOUBLE the amount of mushrooms sometimes. I always add the bell peppers near the end.

So that is going to wrap this up for this exceptional food hearty spaghetti sauce recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I am sure you will make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to save this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on