This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Steps to Make Award-winning My first home made pesto

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Julian Peters
    🏷️

My first home made pesto

Hello everybody, I hope you’re having an amazing day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, my first home made pesto. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a little bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

My first home made pesto is one of the most favored of current trending foods in the world. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. It’s easy, it is fast, it tastes delicious. They are nice and they look fantastic. My first home made pesto is something which I’ve loved my whole life.

Heat a small frying pan over a low heat. Cook the pine nuts until golden, shaking occasionally. Put into a food processor with the basil, parmesan, olive oil and garlic cloves. Whizz until smooth, then season to taste.

To begin with this recipe, we have to prepare a few ingredients. You can have my first home made pesto using 9 ingredients and 2 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make My first home made pesto:
  1. Take 100 g fresh basil leafs
  2. Get 3 cloves fresh garlic
  3. Prepare 100 g pine seeds
  4. Prepare 5 tbsp olive oil
  5. Prepare 10 g blue cheese for decoration
  6. Take Pinch salt
  7. Take 50 g fresh oregano leafs
  8. Make ready 50 g fresh parsley
  9. Take 20 g fresh greens of a scallion

Pick, roughly chop and add the basil leaves, then bash to a paste (or pulse in a food processor). Add the pine nuts (very lightly toast first, if you like) to the mixture and pound again, then stir in half the Parmesan. Drizzle in some oil - you need just. Made pesto for the first time last summer, using this recipe.

Steps to make My first home made pesto:
  1. Mix the ingredients togetherin a food mixer adding olive oil as needed and even a little water to make it creamy
  2. Serve it with any type of pasta like penne or spaghetti, or with "fake" pasta made of zucchini.

Drizzle in some oil - you need just. Made pesto for the first time last summer, using this recipe. I brought it to a friends bbq and it received rave reviews. I topped homegrown cucumbers with homegrown tomatoes and the pesto, sprinkled a little parm on top and served. I also cut up a baguette and topped it with the pesto.

So that’s going to wrap it up for this special food my first home made pesto recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I’m sure that you will make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on