This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Speedy Mediterranean filo pastry pie

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Bill Robinson
    🏷️

Mediterranean filo pastry pie

Hey everyone, it is me again, Dan, welcome to my recipe page. Today, I will show you a way to make a distinctive dish, mediterranean filo pastry pie. It is one of my favorites. This time, I will make it a little bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Mediterranean filo pastry pie is one of the most favored of current trending meals on earth. It’s appreciated by millions every day. It is easy, it is fast, it tastes yummy. Mediterranean filo pastry pie is something which I have loved my whole life. They are fine and they look wonderful.

Order Directly Online Or Download Our App. Order From Your Local Takeaway Today. Great Range for Kitchen & Home Online. Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders!

To get started with this recipe, we must prepare a few components. You can cook mediterranean filo pastry pie using 10 ingredients and 3 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make Mediterranean filo pastry pie:
  1. Get Packet filo pastry
  2. Prepare 1 pepper
  3. Take 1 courgette
  4. Make ready 1 red onion
  5. Make ready Few potatoes
  6. Take Feta cheese
  7. Take 1 egg
  8. Prepare Tiny bit of salt (feta is salty)
  9. Prepare Oregano
  10. Prepare Olive oil

Serve slightly warm with a glass of wine :) #vegetarian #filo #mainmeal. This Mediterranean Filo Pie began life as a simple tray of mediterranean vegetables which I had roasted in the oven in a little olive oil and some herb seasoning. I often roast up a tray of veggies and use them as a base for other meals, so when I remembered I had picked up a pack of filo pastry recently without any idea of what I would make with it, I knew that I could transform my newly. Season the prepared milk and egg mixture with salt and pepper and pour evenly over the pie.

Instructions to make Mediterranean filo pastry pie:
  1. Boil potatoes, drain and cool. Sweat off the onion in a little oil. Add chopped veg, stir and cook for about 10 minutes. Leave to cool
    Mediterranean filo pastry pieMediterranean filo pastry pie1. Layer up your pastry on a baking sheet. Between each layer, spray a little oil. Move to a baking tray or roasting tin
    Mediterranean filo pastry pieMediterranean filo pastry pieMediterranean filo pastry pie1. Add veg, then add potatoes and beaten egg. Add a bit of salt. Crumble the feta on top. Sprinkle a bit of oregano. Bake at 180 for about 20-30 mins :)

I often roast up a tray of veggies and use them as a base for other meals, so when I remembered I had picked up a pack of filo pastry recently without any idea of what I would make with it, I knew that I could transform my newly. Season the prepared milk and egg mixture with salt and pepper and pour evenly over the pie. It should turn a nice golden brown. Irish Italian Malaysian Mediterranean Mexican Middle. carrots and feta, this attractive filo pie is easy to make, too! This speedy version of chicken pie also cleverly cuts the calories, too.

So that’s going to wrap it up with this exceptional food mediterranean filo pastry pie recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I’m confident that you can make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on