This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Make Super Quick Homemade My version of Cobb Salad

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Elva Martinez
    🏷️

My version of Cobb Salad

Hello everybody, hope you’re having an amazing day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a distinctive dish, my version of cobb salad. It is one of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I am going to make it a bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

My version of Cobb Salad I. One of my favorite recipes which I have adapted slightly is her Bibb Lettuce Salad with Horseradish Dressing. Now I am not really a salad kind of girl, but this dressing is just so good, I could put it on just about everything. Now I have added my own little twist to the recipe by adding crispy bacon and shredded roast chicken.

My version of Cobb Salad is one of the most favored of current trending foods on earth. It’s simple, it is fast, it tastes yummy. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. My version of Cobb Salad is something which I’ve loved my entire life. They’re fine and they look fantastic.

To get started with this particular recipe, we must first prepare a few ingredients. You can have my version of cobb salad using 11 ingredients and 7 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make My version of Cobb Salad:
  1. Take 1 head iceberg and Romaine chopped
  2. Make ready 1 container Grape tomatoes halved
  3. Take 2 Cucumbers peeled and deseeded and chopped
  4. Take 1 (8 oz) package of shredded pepperjack cheese but you can use any kind traditional Cobb salad made with blue cheese or Gorgonzola (too strong for my tastebuds)
  5. Make ready 3 Avocados deseeded and chopped
  6. Take 1 Red onions chopped finely
  7. Get 2 Jalapeños chopped finely
  8. Make ready 4 Green onions sliced thinly
  9. Take 1 dozen Boiled eggs sliced
  10. Prepare 4 Boneless chicken breasts or strips (can be grilled, sautéed, or fried) slice or cube
  11. Take 1 package Bacon chopped or crumbled

Let's keep things easy and flowin'! To say I'm obsessed with this salad is an. Whether, over in the US, they'd think my version very authentic, I don't know. But what I am sure about is my Cobb Salad, satisfying and full of flavour, is one of the best main course salads you can get.

Steps to make My version of Cobb Salad:
  1. Take eggs and put in pot, add lukewarm to cold water, put on stove and cook for 13 minutes - You can add a pinch of salt n capful of vinegar to keep from stick and make peeling easy after 13 minutes remove pot from heat n cover 5 minutes if lukewarm water used and 10 minutes if cold water used - Check water to see if warm enough to peel if not add a little cold water so temp is comfortable to peel (peel hot to warm for best results)
  2. Rinse, drain, and dry lettuce
  3. Chop all veggies
  4. Cook bacon and chicken and set to side - (I season the chicken with blackened seasoning and jerk seasoning) only a tsp of seasoning is needed per chicken breast or strip
  5. Put lettuce in bottom of container
  6. Layer with all ingredients in sections or spread out
  7. Use Salad Tongs serve and enjoy

Whether, over in the US, they'd think my version very authentic, I don't know. But what I am sure about is my Cobb Salad, satisfying and full of flavour, is one of the best main course salads you can get. And, as Larry David might say, I think that's pretty, pretty, pretty good. This hearty, main course salad from the USA really deserves to be better known in Britain. I'm sure it was Deb's post about Classic Cobb Salad that inspired me to make my own version of Cobb Salad.

So that is going to wrap this up with this exceptional food my version of cobb salad recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I’m confident that you will make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on