This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Make Quick My Herbed Rice

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Francisco Ballard
    🏷️

My Herbed Rice

Hey everyone, it’s Drew, welcome to my recipe page. Today, we’re going to prepare a special dish, my herbed rice. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I’m gonna make it a little bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

My Herbed Rice is one of the most well liked of current trending foods on earth. It is appreciated by millions every day. It is easy, it is quick, it tastes delicious. My Herbed Rice is something which I’ve loved my whole life. They are fine and they look wonderful.

Save Time and Do Groceries Online Now. Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders! Learn how to make Herbed Rice. Melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium-high heat.

To begin with this recipe, we must first prepare a few ingredients. You can have my herbed rice using 10 ingredients and 5 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make My Herbed Rice:
  1. Make ready 2 cups white rice
  2. Prepare 3 cups water
  3. Prepare 1 tsp chicken soup base
  4. Make ready 1 tsp garlic powder
  5. Take 1 tsp dried parsley
  6. Prepare 1 tsp dried chopped onion
  7. Prepare 1 tsp dried thyme
  8. Get 1/4 tsp black pepper
  9. Get 1/4 tsp salt
  10. Make ready 1 tsp butter

This is one of my favorite recipes in the book.—John Davis, Mobile, Alabama. Herbed Rice Recipe photo by Taste of Home. My Herbed Rice Lauren @LaurenCooks Claremore, Oklahoma. The first time I made it I used minute brown rice and chicken broth instead of water and bullion.

Steps to make My Herbed Rice:
  1. Measure out 2 cups. Rinse rice.
  2. In rice cooker add 3 cups water to rice.
  3. Add all the seasonings to your rice and water.
  4. Flip the switch to cook and be amazed! - Add butter to rice at the end of the cooking process. 👍
  5. I've added stove top instructions as well. - To prepare mix as a side dish: - Bring to a boil 2 cups water and 1 Tablespoon butter.  Stir in 1 cup rice and seasonings. Reduce heat; cover and simmer 15-20 minutes or until cooked.  (Brown rice will take twice as long to cook.) - Makes about 5 servings.

My Herbed Rice Lauren @LaurenCooks Claremore, Oklahoma. The first time I made it I used minute brown rice and chicken broth instead of water and bullion. I also added a tbsp or two of Kerrygold's herbed butter and. I can't go through all the permutations for this herbed rice recipe, but you can imagine based on geo-location alone the amount of variations you can have. So for my variation I used fresh local seasonings and I opted for long grain rice even though I was tempted to use the basmati rice I had in the pantry.

So that is going to wrap it up with this exceptional food my herbed rice recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I’m sure that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on